Recent Articles by Noel

  First Alert Weather: Saturday, January 2, 2021 - Scattered showers and cooler temperatures arrive tomorrow with our next cold front

  First Alert Weather: A warm start to 2021, but a cold front will bring a cool down by Sunday

  Mammoth tusks found off Florida’s coast from Aquanutz Scuba Diving Charters

  First Alert Weather: Sunday, December 27, 2020 - Highs in the low 80s New Years Eve before our next front arrives and cools us off

Line of showers and storms tonight to usher in coldest Christmas since 1999

Tuesday’s Stargazing Forecast

A Gallery of The Great Conjunction

  Jupiter & Saturn will appear as one giant planet in the nighttime sky on December 21st known as ‘The Great Conjunction’

  The National Weather Service did a storm damage survey on two confirmed and destructive tornadoes from yesterdays storms

Tonight’s Photogenic Sunset Gallery

  First Alert Weather: Sunday, December 13, 2020 - Weak cold front arrives tomorrow bringing scattered showers and isolated storms to the Suncoast

  First Alert Weather: Saturday, December 12, 2020 - Highs near 80° tomorrow with a cold front bringing a chance for showers on Monday

  First Alert Weather: Friday, December 11, 2020 - A mild weekend ahead with a chance for a stray shower

  First Alert Weather: Thursday, December 10, 2020 - Warmer with more clouds this afternoon

  First Alert Weather: Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - The warming trend kicks off today

  First Alert Weather: Sunday, December 6, 2020 - Numerous showers and isolated storms overnight ahead of our next cold front

  First Alert Weather: Thursday, December 3, 2020 - Warming trend continues with another cold front arriving early Saturday morning

  First Alert Weather: Monday, November 30, 2020 - Find your winter clothes because you’ll need them over the next few days

  First Alert Weather: Sunday, November 29, 2020 - Iso. strong storms in the morning with temperatures falling during the day

  First Alert Weather: Saturday, November 28, 2020 - A warm Sunday with a blast of cold air arriving early next week

Strong cold front to bring the coldest air of the season to the Suncoast next week

  First Alert Weather: Friday, November 27, 2020 - Strongest cold front of the season arrives on Monday bringing numerous showers & storms to the Suncoast

  First Alert Weather: Thursday, November 26, 2020 - A strong cold front to bring big changes to the Suncoast early next week

  First Alert Weather: Sunday, November 22, 2020 - Weak cold front arrives tomorrow bringing lower humidity for a few days

  First Alert Weather: Saturday, November 21, 2020 - Isolated showers on Sunday and a weak cold front will arrive Monday evening

  Mote receives federal grant to help restore and save one of Florida’s iconic Coral Reefs

  First Alert Weather: Sunday, November 15, 2020 - A cold front arrives tomorrow with a reinforcing front on Tuesday allowing fall weather to return

Hurricane Iota continues rapid intensification and is now near major hurricane strength

  First Alert Weather: Saturday, November 14, 2020 - Isolated showers possible tomorrow with a cold front arriving on Monday

Tropical Storm Eta expected to strengthen through Tuesday before weakening midweek