7 Who Care honorees 2013

Posted: Monday, July 8, 2013 4:27 pm

ABC 7 held its 2nd Annual 7 Who Care Awards luncheon Monday, July 8th, recognizing 7 outstanding Suncoast volunteers. (From left) Jeff Benninghoff, Vice President/Broadcast, Calkins Media & General Manager, ABC 7; Lauren Dorsett, Weeknight Anchor, ABC 7 News; John McQuiston, Weekend Anchor, ABC 7 News; Honoree Rita Larsen of Sarasota; Dr. Tanice Knopp, who accepted the award on behalf of Honoree John Potvin Jr. of Sarasota; Honoree Terry Wells of Parrish; Scott Dennis, Noon & Weeknight Anchor, ABC 7 News; Honoree Nancy Ambrose of Holmes Beach; Bob Harrigan, Chief Meteorologist, ABC 7 News; Honoree E. Keith DuBose of Sarasota; Honoree Patti Gallo of Venice; and Honoree Jack Dean of Venice.

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.


Send your photos & videos to Pix@MySuncoast.com and you could be featured on ABC 7 & our website.

Share your event with us >

Important Dates