top story

CMA's on ABC 7 Wednesday night!

  • 0
(WWSB)  - Don't miss the biggest superstars in country music live during  “The 51st Annual CMA Awards” at 8 p.m. Wednesday on ABC 7.
If you're not able to be in front of your TV tonight, an audio simulcast will air on Sirius XM radio  from 8:00 - 11:00 PM ET.
The show is hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood and will feature more than 25 performers, including Chris Stapelton, Faith Hill, Luke Bryan, Reba McEntire, Miranda Lambert, Tim Mcgraw, Lady Antebellum, Lauren Alaina and more. 
Here's a look at this year's nominees: 
Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban
Single of the Year
“Better Man” — Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
“Body Like a Back Road” — Sam Hunt
“Dirt on My Boots” — Jon Pardi
“Tin Man” — Miranda Lambert
Album of the Year
The Breaker — Little Big Town
From a Room: Volume 1 — Chris Stapleton
Heartbreak — Lady Antebellum
The Nashville Sound — Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
The Weight of These Wings — Miranda Lambert
Song of the Year
“Tin Man” — Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall
“Dirt on My Boots” — Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
“Body Like a Back Road” — Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen
“Better Man” — Taylor Swift
Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Maddie & Tae
Florida Georgia Line
Dan + Shay
Brothers Osborne

Musical Event of the Year
“Speak to a Girl” — Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
“Setting the World on Fire” — Kenny Chesney, with Pink
“Kill a Word” — Eric Church featuring Rhiannon Giddens
WINNER: “Funny How Time Slips Away” — Glen Campbell With Willie Nelson
“Craving You” — Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Derek Wells
Mac McAnally

Music Video of the Year
“Vice” — Miranda Lambert
WINNER: “It Ain’t My Fault” — Brothers Osborne
“Craving You” — Thomas Rhett, featuring Maren Morris
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
“Better Man” — Little Big Town

New Artist of the Year
Brett Young
Jon Pardi
Old Dominion
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs