Tornado Watch cancelled for all Suncoast counties

  • 0

The National Weather Service has cancelled the Tornado Watch for all counties in the ABC 7 viewing area, including Manatee, Sarasota, Charlotte, Hardee, and DeSoto.

The watch had been issued Thursday morning for dozens of Florida counties throughout central and southern Florida as a line of storms moved across the state. A Tornado Warning was briefly issued in Pinellas County, spurred by the indication of a funnel cloud off the coast, but expired without incident.

You can track storms near you on our interactive radar map.